According to the YouTube API Services - Developer Policies we inform you about the information RecoverMy.Video accesses, collects and stores in its database.
By using the RecoverMy.Video channel manager you will be able to grant RecoverMy.Video " read only" access to your YouTube channel(s). After giving your permission RecoverMy.Video will collect and store following information:
Your YouTube data (see above) gets fetched and stored/refreshed in RecoverMy.Video's database. This happens periodically by an automated update script.
If any video got deleted or set to private on YouTube, which you've added to your playlists before, RecoverMy.Video will be able to identify this video by matching your current YouTube playlist videos with the ones stored in RecoverMy.Video's database.
The titles of those deleted or private YouTube videos will be displayed to you after logging in to RecoverMy.Video's user backend.
In order to serve RecoverMy.Video's service to all users, there's a limit of 20.000 videos (november 2020) which can be updated per channel. This limit might be adjusted if needed without any further notice to guarantee a stable service to all users.
RecoverMy.Video requires its users to create an user account by submitting a registration form or by using Google One Tap.
The registration form asks you to enter your email address and a password. To verify your email address you'll receive a confirmation email after you've submitted the registration form. The user account will be completed as soon as the confirmation link in the confirmation email gets clicked.
If you want to use your Google account to create an account, RecoverMy.Video offers a Google One Tap sign-up. By using Google One Tap RecoverMy.Video will use following authentication scopes in order to access the corresponding user information of your Google account.
The Google user id, the Google profile picture and your Google email will be saved to RecoverMy.Video's database.
The Google user id is needed to identify your user account on sign-in. The profile picture is used on your RecoverMy.Video profile page in order to show you that you've created your account by using your Google account.
The email address is a mandatory RecoverMy.Video account credential. If email notifications are enabled, you'll be able to receive notifications about recovered video titles.
There are multiple ways to revoke YouTube access for RecoverMy.Video in order to delete your YouTube data in RecoverMy.Video's database or to delete your RecoverMy.Video account at all.
On your RecoverMy.Video's profile page you'll find a link called "Delete account". By clicking this link all your data stored in RecoverMy.Video's database gets deleted immediately. At the same time you revoke access to your YouTube channel(s).
If you don't log in for more than 6 months, you'll be notified via E-Mail that your account will be deleted within 10 days. To prevent account deletion and to reactivate your account, you just have to log in. An account deletion also revokes access permissions to your YouTube channel(s).
RecoverMy.Video offers a channel manager in order to grant or revoke access permissions to your YouTube channel(s). If you want to delete all YouTube data which got fetched and saved by RecoverMy.Video, just revoke access permissions to the corresponding channel. The YouTube channel data will get deleted within a max. of 5 days.
Another way to delete your YouTube data is to revoke YouTube access by using the Google security settings page.
RecoverMy.Video is free of charge.
To register an account on RecoverMy.Video an email address is needed. RecoverMy.Video sends emails (e.g. confirmation email, notification email,...) by using an email gateway provided by Sendgrid.com.
To make this site work properly, we have place small data files called cookies on your device. Most big websites do this too.
A cookie is a small text file that a website saves on your computer or mobile device when you visit the site. It enables this website to keep you logged in for the time of your browser session.
You can control and/or delete cookies as you wish – for details, see allaboutcookies.org. You can delete all cookies that are already on your computer and you can set most browsers to prevent them from being placed. If you do this, however, you may have to manually adjust some preferences every time you visit a site and some services and functionalities may not work.
Our website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. ("Google"). The information generated by the cookie about your use of this website will be transmitted to and stored by Google on servers in the United States. Google will use this information for the purpose of evaluating your use of this website, compiling reports on website activity for website operators and providing other services relating to website activity and internet usage.
We use Hotjar in order to better understand our users’ needs and to optimize this service and experience. Hotjar is a technology service that helps us better understand our users’ experience (e.g. how much time they spend on which pages, which links they choose to click, what users do and don’t like, etc.) and this enables us to build and maintain our service with user feedback.
For further details, please see the ‘about Hotjar’ section of Hotjar’s support site.
This service is provided "as is" and the author disclaims all warranties with regard to this service including all implied warranties of merchantability and fitness.
In no event shall the author be liable for any special, direct, indirect, or consequential damages or any damages whatsoever resulting from loss of use, data or profits, whether in an action of contract, negligence or other tortious action, arising out of or in connection with the use or performance of this service.
If you have any questions, concerns or complaints about RecoverMy.Video's privacy practices please don't hesitate to contact me.
Zurich, November 15th 2020
|Release date||What changed?||Link|
|November 15th 2020||Added chapters about account registration and HotJar||↑ Top|
|Release date||What changed?||Link|